Christmas Float Dates – 2016

Ho ho ho – it is getting very near that time of the year for kids and adults alike, and this is very true of Southam & District Lions Club. Very soon we shall be helping Santa visit you, where the kids will be able to tell him how good you have all been, and describe the kinds of presents you hope to receive this year.   Hope you have all been good – because if you have, Santa may find some chocolate to give you to tide you over until he makes his rounds on Christmas Eve.

The following list is a schedule of the visits we will be making so this gives you time to make sure you are about.

Thursday 1sth December Stockton 17.30 – 20.15
Friday 2nd December Model Village, Marton & Birdingbury 17.30 – 20.15
Saturday 3rd December Harbury 15.45 – 20.15
Monday 5th December Bishops Itchington 1 17.30 – 20.15
Tuesday 6th December Bishops Itchington 2 & Knightcote 17.30 – 20.15
Thursday 8th December Priors Marston & Napton 17.30 – 20.15
Saturday 10th December Southam East 16.00 – 20.15
Monday 12th December Ladbroke, Deppers Bridge & Ufton 17.30 – 20.15
Tuesday 13th December Long Itchington 17.30 – 20.15
Thursday 15th December Fenny Compton & Northend 17.30 – 19.30
Saturday 17th December Southam West 16.00 – 20.15
Wednesday 21st December New Southam east of the bypass 17.00 – 20.15
Friday 23rd December Tesco Store – Southam 10.00 – 12.00

Latest News & Events

Christmas Lights – 2016

Sunday 4th December  SOUTHAM VICTORIAN MARKET (10:00 -18:00) & CHRISTMAS LIGHTS 15.45 – 18.00 (switch on 17.00hrs)

Lantern Parade which welcomes all – assembling at the Bowling Green at 16:30 – leaving 16:45 to Tithe Lodge. Choir at 15:45 / Primary Schools Singing 16:00 / Drama Performace from Southam College 17:10 (times are subject to change on the day)

The cost involved to put on the Christmas Lights in Southam is in excess of £10,000 per year.

This money is raised by a small dedicated and hardworking group of people and is only made possible by the generosity of the local businesses and the residents of Southam.

The committee does receive grants from Southam Town Council for which they are very grateful. However this can only be used to purchase new or replacement equipment, it can not be used for the running costs.

This years switch on is a partnership between Southam Christmas Lights Association and CJ’s Events Warwickshire Limited and money raised from the stall rentals will be going towards the running costs of this years lights.

Call Dave Thomas for more info on 07900911617

Clef two-factor authentication